Guidance Notes

  1. Licensing period (on monthly basis): minimum 1 month, maximum 12 months.
  2. The owner shall provide a valid third party risks insurance policy or certificate of insurance issued by an authorized insurer in accordance with the Merchant Shipping (Local Vessels) (Compulsory Third Party Risks Insurance) Regulation showing compliance with the minimum amount of insurance cover for the vessel concerned (not applicable to non-mechanically propelled vessels which do not exceed 4 metres in length overall). Details of ancillary vessels, if any, shall be listed in the third party risks insurance policy or the certificate of insurance submitted. Information on authorized insurers is available at District Marine Offices.
  3. If any person(s) is/are employed in any capacity on board the vessel, the owner should produce a valid employees' compensation insurance policy issued in accordance with the Employees' Compensation Ordinance.
  4. The owner may apply for renewal of the operating licence within two months before the expiry date.
  5. In case of any change in the particulars of the certification of ownership, the owner shall notify the Director of Marine in writing with necessary document and information for enabling the verification of the change, and pay the prescribed fee (if applicable).
  6. Each owner's correspondence (dated within the recent 6 months) showing the owner's name and address with owner's signature.
  7. If the carrying capacity (including crew) of a vessel licensed under Class IV is more than 14 persons, an additional fee of $165 per person in excess of 14 is charged in pursuant to the Merchant Shipping (Local Vessels) (Fees) Regulation.
  8. The appropriate licence fee as prescribed under the Merchant Shipping (Local Vessels) (Fees) Regulation. Only PPS, Visa/Mastercard/JCB and Union Pay are accepted as payment method for this application in eBS.

Continue

填表须知

  1. 运作牌照期限(以整月计算):最少一个月,最多十二个月。
  2. 船东须提供获授权保险人根据《商船(本地船只)(强制第三者风险保险)规例》为船只签发的有效第三者风险保险单或保险证明书,证明该船已符合最低投保额的要求(不适用于总长度不超过4米的非机械推进船只)。如有附属船只,则须在所提交的第三者风险保险单或保险证明书中详列有关资料。获授权保险人的资料可向各海事分处查询。
  3. 船东如雇用任何人士在船上担任任何职任位,须出示按照《雇员补偿条例》的规定发出的有效雇员补偿保险单。
  4. 船东可于运作牌照有效期届满前两个月内,申请续领运作牌照。
  5. 如拥有权证明书所载资料有任何变更,船东须以书面通知海事处处长,并提交所需文件及资料以供核实变更,并须缴付订明费用(如适用)。
  6. 载有各船东姓名/名称和地址的信件(发信日期须为最近6个月内)并签名。
  7. 按照《商船(本地船只)(费用)规例》的规定,凡属第IV类别的船只而其核准运载人数(包括船员在内)超过14人,须按超出之数缴付每人165元的附加费。
  8. 《商船(本地船只)(费用)规例》订明的应缴牌照费用。经电子业务系统的申请仅可以以缴费灵、Visa/Mastercard/JCB和银联方式付款。

继续